December 2010 Brides!

Princess402

I think it's about time that us December brides had our own thread!

I'd love to get to know the rest of you and find out about your wedding plans, and how things are going :)

I am getting married December 8th at Dreams Riviera Cancun in Puerto Morelos, MX (Mayan Riviera). So far, I have my photographer and DJ but that's pretty much it. I did send out boarding pass STDs last fall (but that was when we were planning to go to the Dominican - oops!), but have been procrastinating on passport invites. I am going dress shopping next Monday (so excited!!!). I feel like I still have so much left to do to though! And this forum makes me want to do EVERYTHING myself. Unfortunately I am a grad student (working on my MA) so have very little time to do it... this forum is so helpful, but also so distracting for me, lol.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Angela:

I am a December 2010 Bride also...December 4th. We are getting married at the Aventura Cove Palace in RM. I understand what you mean about having to juggle school and wedding planning. I got engaged December 19th and I am currently in my last few months of my doctoral program. Its been a lot...but I am making progress on both large projects :-). I have 47 people traveling to the wedding at this point.

I was initially booked at the Moon Palace but they didn't have rooms available for my guests. So I had to change resorts. All in all, I am excited...and time is flying by. Do you have bridesmaids and groomsmen?

Hi Angela,

I am also a December bride. I am getting married at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta. I have almost everything except flowers, invitations and dress. I also book my photographer salvador ceja photography, he takes very nice pictures. Are you making you passport invites? I am also thinking of having passport invites.